Collision detection risk system fault

Faults and Technical chat for the Vauxhall Grandland
Post Reply
Grahamam
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2023 6:49 pm

Post by Grahamam »

Hi All.

Could anyone advise if I can clear this message myself following accident and vehicle repair?

Collision detection risk system fault

Also getting the active emergency brake warning light.

2022 Vauxhall Grandland Elite 1.5 Diesel Automatic

20230707_200015.jpg

GRANDLANDX68
Posts: 1253
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 6:53 pm

Post by GRANDLANDX68 »

It may need to be plugged into a computer for it to be reset.
Have you tried taking the battery off and leaving it for while then reconnecting it again leaving it for a period then try starting the car as this usually clears most faults.
Vauxhall Grandland X 2018 68 1.2 Elite Nav in Moonstone Grey with Intelligrip Adaptive Traction System
Grandland Global Forum Moderator
Jw427
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2023 7:42 pm

Post by Jw427 »

If the car has had a front-end collision then some of the sensors behind the bumper may have been damaged or dislodged, as a lot of the cars protective elements are all linked, airbags front and side, seatbelt pre-tensioners etc so best to get it checked out by valid VX dealer or competent electrical technician.
Topaz Blue (MY2018) Grandland X Elite Nav 1.2t - The last owner ticked most of the extras boxes 8-) 8-)
Noosta
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2024 6:27 am

Post by Noosta »

Hi, did the original poster get car sorted, interested to know what the issue was
OpelVictim
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 28, 2024 7:44 am

Post by OpelVictim »

I was getting this very often, got it checked by the dealership were I bought the car. They couldn't find the issue. I got it checked again but from another dealership. Turned out that my dealership mounted the number plate a little too high and covered the sensor.
Opel Grandland Elegance Plug-in Hybrid November 2023 without Navigation and Intellilux Pixel Matrix LEDs (even though I ordered it)
Noosta
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2024 6:27 am

Post by Noosta »

Interesting…. As I have spotted my number plate has a section that is lower than the standard number plate… I have wondered if it was that. If I get a new plate, will it reset by itself? Or does something have to be reset in the system.

Cheers
Post Reply

  • You may also be interested in...
    Replies
    Views
    Last post