SATNAV PROBLEM

The place to discuss everything else..
Post Reply
JH86EBvs
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2021 3:24 pm

Post by JH86EBvs » Wed Sep 01, 2021 3:38 pm

My grandland x satnav does not recognise postcodes to continue entering destinations. HB

Tony211053
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 02, 2021 9:17 pm
Location: Rugby, Warwickshire

Post by Tony211053 » Fri Sep 10, 2021 6:28 pm

Hi JH86EBvs
Do you mean you cannot find how to enter a postcode for a destination or when you do enter one it just doesn't search

gra108
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:50 pm

Post by gra108 » Thu Nov 11, 2021 6:09 pm

How do you enter postcodes when the keyboard does not have numbers. Have tried several still no joy entering.

Is there a process to use ?

Tony211053
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 02, 2021 9:17 pm
Location: Rugby, Warwickshire

Post by Tony211053 » Fri Nov 12, 2021 8:28 pm

Hi gra108
1) Press NAV to display current area map.
2) At bottom of map press SEARCH soft key.
3) At the bottom of the keyboard above ADDRESS soft key you will see next to 'Aa' the key '0..#' - press this to bring up numbers then work between 'Aa' and '0..#' to enter your postcode.
Hope this helps.

robertbatchelor1
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2021 2:26 pm

Post by robertbatchelor1 » Mon Nov 22, 2021 12:11 pm

trying to create a flash drive so i can update the satnav through vauxhall app, however it will not recognise the vin number and has said to too website brand, not sure what that means.any help please

robertbatchelor1
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2021 2:26 pm

Post by robertbatchelor1 » Mon Nov 22, 2021 12:12 pm

2019 grandland x

GRANDLANDX68
Posts: 895
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 6:53 pm

Post by GRANDLANDX68 » Mon Nov 22, 2021 5:59 pm

Hi robertbatchelor1

It might be because the VIN is not right that your entering.. Have you double checked it ?
Vauxhall Grandland X 2018 68 1.2 Elite Nav in Moonstone Grey with Intelligrip Adaptive Traction System
Grandland Global Forum Moderator

gra108
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:50 pm

Post by gra108 » Fri May 20, 2022 2:24 pm

I can save a route with a destination. Does anybody know how you save a route with waypoints. I can add the waypoints use route to check they are there but there is no save icon. I Have tried the calculate and finish options still no joy.

When youstop navigation and then load the route in the waypoints are not there.

Post Reply

  • You may also be interested in...
    Replies
    Views
    Last post